Welcome to Bloxburg Wiki
Advertisement
Welcome to Bloxburg Wiki

The Neighborhoods GUI.

Neighborhoods are a feature in Welcome to Bloxburg that allows players to rent a personal game server for R$149 per month, which is counted as 30 days after initial purchase. A player can join another player's neighborhood through their username or the server ID with proper permission. Neighborhoods can hold up to fifty players, more than the standard server size of twelve players.

Customization and Settings

The Neighborhood Settings [Source: @FroggyHopz on Twitter]

Players can customize their neighborhood through the neighborhood settings which can only be accessed by those who have purchased a neighborhood. There are various settings that can customize a neighborhood to the player's liking.

Name Change

When a player purchases a neighborhood, the default name is "[Player]'s Neighborhood". The neighborhood host can change the name by interacting with the "Change Name" button, which can change the name of the neighborhood and those who are in it.

Who Can Join

Hosts can manage which groups of players can join their neighborhood. They have three toggles that can be interacted with:

  • "Everyone" (Anyone can visit the host's neighborhood.)
  • "Friends" (Only their Roblox friends can join.)
  • "No one" (only the host can join.)

Max Players

Players who own a neighborhood can change the server size. These server sizes can change from one to fifty players, and can be changed at any time. But note that there is not additional plots for players, rather when the player count exceeds 12, players would have to spawn without a plot in the city center in order to prevent lag in the game.

Banned Players

Neighborhood hosts can ban certain players from joining their neighborhood if they believe it is right to do. When a banned player tries to join a neighborhood they're banned in, a message will pop up on their screen saying that their access is denied.

Commands

Note: None of these commands are case-sensitive.

The host of the neighborhood has a few commands they can use.

  • /clear
    • Clears all the messages in chat.
  • Shift + P
    • Allows the owner and co-owner to use freecam.

Gallery

Trivia

  • Neighborhoods were most likely added into the game due to Roblox's restrictions on private servers as paid access games are not allowed to sell private servers.
  • If the host decides to create a server with thirteen or more players in it, additional houses will not load and players will spawn in the city center or the host's plot instead if they are playing.
    • This was done to prevent lag in the game, and to avoid having to find places across the map for additional houses to spawn.
  • If a player who has a neighborhood refuses to pay R$149 for another month, their neighborhood will be locked or removed.
  • When loading in a neighborhood, the player will be teleported to an alternative game created by Coeptus titled "Bloxburg Neighborhoods."
    • This game is the exact same as Welcome to Bloxburg, but modified to support 50 total players and the neighborhoods feature itself.
  • In Version 0.10.0, players can change the neighborhood time, weather, and the ground color.
  • In Version 0.10.3, players can now leave the neighborhood.
  • If you bought the now-removed Unlocked Stereo gamepass and join the game, you can get three months neighborhood access free.
Advertisement